Woodcraft Folk

Cheltenham District
Woodcraft Folk

Cheltenham Kingfisher Elfins

Kingfisher Elfins

Kingfisher Elfins meet at the Leckhampton Scout Hut on a Monday evening (5.45 to 7pm) during term time & is for girls and boys aged 6 to 9 years. 5 year olds are also welcome to come along with a parent.

See the subs & gift aid page for the latest info about subs.

For more information:
Email: Emily @ davidandem@hotmail.co.uk


Spring Programme 2019

Mon 14th Jan
Camp fire & popcorn - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 21st Jan
Preparation for Wassail session - mask making - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 28th Jan
Wassail - Pilley Bridge, 6 - 7.30.
Mon 4th Feb
‘Save Our Planet’ Giant Board Game - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 11th Feb
Pancake cookery session - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 18th Feb
HALF TERM
Mon 25th Feb
Ukulele session with Sarah Kelly of Uke-Can - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 4th Mar
Night Walk - Leckhampton Hill 6 - 7:30.
Mon 11th Mar
Trampolining session - TBC
Mon 18th Mar
Puppet Making Session - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 25th Mar
Puppet Performance Session - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 1st Apr
Evening out at Pittville Park (visit our daffodils) - Pittville Park, 6 - 7.30.

Autumn Programme 2018

Mon 10th Sept
Camp fire - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 17th Sept
#islastones stone painting - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 24th Sept
Hiding painted #islastones & outdoor games - Pittville Park, usual times.
Mon 1st Oct
Boat building - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 8th Oct
Boats at Bourton! - Bourton, 6:30 - 8.
Mon 15th Oct
Spring garden & conkers - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 22nd Oct
Half Term
Mon 29th Oct
Half Term
Mon 4th Nov
Informal meet up with children parents at CACSSA fireworks display
Mon 5th Nov
Campfire, sparklers and night games - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 12th Nov
Environment: Making Bug Houses - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 19th Nov
Night walk - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 26th Nov
Bulb planting - Pittville Cafe, usual times.
Mon 3rd Dec
Craft evening - Scout Hut, usual times
Mon 10th Dec
Climbing Wall - Far Peak, times TBC

Spring Programme 2018

Mon 8th Jan
Camp fire & games - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 15th Jan
The Countryside Code (giant board game) - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 22nd Jan
Night walk - Leckhampton Hill 6-7:30.
Mon 29th Jan
Wassail preparation - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 5th Feb
Wassail - Pilley Bridge 6 - 7:30.
Mon 12th Feb
HALF TERM
Mon 19th Feb
Camp fire & pancake making - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 26th Feb
Cheltenham Science Group - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 5th Mar
Games - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 12th Mar
Ukelele - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 19th Mar
Merrymoot preparation - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 26th Mar
Merrymoot - Scout Hut, 6 - 7:30.

Autumn Programme 2017

Mon 11th Sept
Camp fire & games - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 18th Sept
Badgework and conker championship - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 25th Sept
Bat walk - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 2nd Oct
Nature craft session - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 9th Oct
Trust games - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 16th Oct
Apple games - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 23rd Oct
HALF TERM
Mon 30th Oct
Spooky Stories - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 6th Nov
Boat building - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 13th Nov
Boat sailing - Bourton on the Water - 6-7:30.
Mon 20th Nov
Story Telling - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 27th Nov
First Aid - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 4th Dec
Practice for Merrymoot - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 11th Dec
Merrymoot - Scout Hut, 6-7:30.

Summer Programme 2017

Mon 24th April
Camp fire with friendship soup & group story - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 1st May
BANK HOLIDAY - so no woodies tonight :(
Mon 8th May
Parachute games & marshmallow engineering - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 15th May
Den building - Daisy Bank carpark 6-7:30pm
Mon 22nd May
Wildlife Craft session & camp mtg - Scout Hut, usual times.
27th May - 1st June
SPRING CAMP!
Mon 5th June
Assault course and friendship bracelets - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 12th June
Nature scavenger hunt - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 19th June
Water games - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 26th June
Lido - 5:30-7pm.
Mon 3rd July
Creative with clay - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 10th July
BBQ - Scout Hut 6-7:30pm.

Spring Programme 2017

Mon 9th Jan
Camp fire with popcorn & hot choc - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 16th Jan
Lantern making - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 23rd Jan
Night walk on Leckhampton Hill - Daisy Bank carpark 6-7:30.
Mon 30th Jan
Wassail - Pilley Bridge, 6-7:30
Mon 6th Feb
Skittles evening - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 13th Feb
HALF TERM
Mon 20th Feb
Craft roundabout - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 27th Feb
Board games - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 6th Mar
World Friend Badge - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 13th Mar
Cooking cheesy potatoes - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 20th Mar
World Friend Badge II - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 27th Mar
Ukelele / music - Scout Hut, usual times.
Mon 3rd Apr
Games - Scout Hut, usual times.